Curator: Cozy, Organic Goodness

ImageImageImageImage

When I was a kid, my mom used to tell me that she loved me and the rest of her 5 children equally.  Then when I got older, she admitted that while she did love us the same, she liked some of us more than others.  (While she will not produce a list, I think I am #2.)

Sometimes I feel a little like the mother of our brands.  Our course I love them all..  but let’s be honest for a minute:  I like Curator the most.

It is the only brand that we have continuously carried since we opened our doors over 6 years ago.  It is one of the few reasons that I look forward to cooler weather.  It is that brand whose comfy sweaters and thick, lush fleece jackets make every girl who sees you jealous because they know that you don’t only look great in that sweater/jacket/whatever, they know that you are SO WARM AND COMFORTABLE that they just want to be you in that moment.

The brand’s founders, Deirdre and Stacy, started the brand with a simple mission: fill voids in their own wardrobes and do so with as little waste as possible. Everything they make is designed and produced in San Francisco and they use almost exclusively organic material. The result is a collection of timeless pieces that you can feel good about wearing and will keep you snug and stylish for many years to come.

Many fall pieces from the collection are available now in our shop and on the website with more set to come in over the next few weeks. Just come try a piece on and you will understand why this collection keeps all the other kids in the family pining for that spot at the top of my brand list.

