Look of the Week: Special Neko Case Edition

neko2

As our fellow Columbus folks probably already know, Neko Case will be visiting our fair city this weekend promoting her amazing new album, The Worse Things Get…  If you have been in the store over the last month or so, you may have noticed that album has been on repeat much of the time.  Same goes for the stereo in my kitchen.  And in my car.  And in my office.

A lot of musicians end up wandering into the store on the day of their shows since we are just down the street from several venues. I have been saying for week that I hope Neko pops by and it got me thinking about what I would recommend to her if she did.  I put together the round up below.  Its best to be prepared, you know.  Just in case.

IMG_6065

The Newsom Skirt from Curator is new to the shop this week; its domestically made, organic fabric ties in nicely with her environmental sensibilities.  The double clock necklace is a great piece for anyone who travels often and needs to keep track of what is happening is two different time zones.  The Music Box Kit is the same one that she used to make the special melody on Middle Cyclone’s title track.  The Fox FlaskVintage Horse Latch Hook, and Dog & Lady Pin are all in tribute to her obvious love of animals. The Frost River Arrowhead Pack has a 10″ expandable top and a lifetime guarantee  making it perfect for taking on the road.  I thought the Cross Stitch iPhone Case would also be a good road companion- a small project to take along.  Oh and I threw in our Columbus Postcard, perfect for dropping in the mail between cities.  

