To Wrap a Gift

tt_giftwrap1

My favorite holiday tradition as a kid was buying gifts with my Dad. We both loved shopping and would spend a whole evening walking the length of the mall looking for the perfect gifts for my Mom. Once home we would spread our treasures out and I was in charge of wrapping them all up. My Grandmother had taught me the proper way to wrap gifts with seamless taping and crisp edges. It’s a skill that rarely goes unnoticed and not that difficult to master.

Step 1: Cut the paper so that there are two long edges that can overlap.
tt_giftwrap2

Step 2: Fold one side up and use a little piece of tape to secure
Step 3: Fold the other side over and make a crease where it hits the edge of the box.
tt_giftwrap3

Step 4: Let the side fall back away from the gift and create a fold where you made the crease.
tt_giftwrap4

Step 5: Place double sided tape on the very edge of the wrapped end. Fold the creased side over to the double sided tape and press it on firmly.
tt_giftwrap5

Step 6: Fold the right and left sides of the end paper in. Create a crisp edge on the bottom and top pieces by pinching them firmly. Place double sided tape on the inside edges of the top and bottom flap and then press firmly shut.
tt_giftwrap6

Step 7: Finish off with ribbon and garnishes.
tt_giftwrap7

ttavatar

Michelle Parsons | Store Manager
I’m from a small town in Ohio but I’ve always been a city girl at heart. I love being able to ride my bike to work and get a scoop of ice cream after 10pm.

